The seventeen-and-a-half-th post of the expedition – the promotional leaflet

The other week, the ‘novelty of being a male au pair’ lightning bolt struck again, and I had a journalist contact me wanting to ask some questions on the odd situation I’ve found myself in with regards to my gender and line of work. This is the result, along with the exceptional translation into Spanish on the affiliated page.

It’s well worth a read even if I wrote most of it, as I go into detail about my motivations, routine, and how terribly tough it is for au pairs to find work as men-folk. And also the interviewer is just as charming if not more so than your favourite au pair-blogger.

Jack out.

About Jack
A small-time traveller in a big-time world

2 Responses to The seventeen-and-a-half-th post of the expedition – the promotional leaflet

  1. Expat Eye says:

    Glad you haven’t completely sacrificed your masculinity! Nice pics – did you ever imagine you’d be famous when you took a job as an au pair?!

Leave a Reply

